Links For Educators & Administrators



- Periodic Table of Visual Literacy: http://www.visual-literacy.org/periodic_table/periodic_table.html
- GREAT SITE: Shambles: supporting school communities worldwide, over 30,000 links to moderated teaching and learning resources.
- Multi-tasking Myth: http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=95256794
- Increasing Productivity: http://outspokenmedia.com/online-marketing/increase-work-productivity/
- Technology Enhanced Learning: http://dmc.umn.edu/spotlight/tel-effectiveness.shtml
- Technology Enhanced Active Learning: http://web.mit.edu/edtech/casestudies/teal.html
- Explore Teaching Strategies: http://dmc.umn.edu/teach.shtml#1
- Best Websites for Teaching and Learning: http://www.ala.org/ala/mgrps/divs/aasl/guidelinesandstandards/bestlist/bestwebsiteslandmark.cfm
- Future of Education: http://www.futureofed.org/
- Future of Education (Ning Network): http://www.futureofeducation.com
- Future Lab: http://www.futurelab.org.uk/
- GREAT SITE: Edutopia: http://www.edutopia.org
- District Administration: http://www.districtadministration.com
- THE Journal: http://thejournal.com
- UNESCO: http://www.unesco.org/en/education
- Discovery Channel/Next World: http://dsc.discovery.com/tv/next-world/next-world.html
- History Channel: http://www.history.com
- Mapping The Social Internet (varying uses between countries a East-West divide in users' social media broadcast behaviors): http://hbr.org/2010/07/vision-statement-mapping-the-social-internet/ar/1
- Interactive (SMART) Board Resources For Instruction http://www.teacherled.com/
- Digital Citizenship Creative Content: http://www.digitalcitizenshiped.com/
- Microsoft Developer Network Academic Alliance: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/academic/default.aspx
- Digital Citizenship Online safety & civility: http://www.safekids.com/
- Byte Crime: http://www.bytecrime.org/
- "Mind What You Do Online": http://download.intel.com/intel/initiatives/pdf/mcg_booklet_screen.pdf
- GREAT SITE: "National Education Technology Standards"-International Society for Technology in Education: http://www.iste.org/AM/Template.cfm?Section=NETS

BLOGS



- Steve Hargadon: http://www.stevehargadon.com/
- Meredith Ely: http://blog.learnboost.com/blog/one-ipad-per-child/

Bullish On



- Tablets & iPads
- Wireless Projections (802.x projection of any device in the room) Advice & Descriptions
- SynchronEyes (screen sharing for computer labs [lots of other tools for this purpose])
- Merger of the Real and Virtual Worlds: http://www.naturalnews.com/001333.html
- Biologists At The Design Table: http://www.biomimicryguild.com/
- GPS & Robotics: GPS is being used to guide and track heavy machinery, cars, packages, clothes and humans
- Bionics & Robotics: National Geographic has a wonderful article with graphics and pictures of how simple motors and sensors are being used in the field of health.
- Student Design Competitions:
- 3D Printing: http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2009/08/makerbot/


Simulations, Virtual Worlds & Interactive Programming


- Educational Simulations: http://www.educationalsimulations.com/
- MaterialWorlds Simulation http://www.materialworlds.com/
- Farming (Pre-Elem): http://www.virtualfarmwalk.org/walk.html
- 3rd World Virtual Farmer: http://www.3rdworldfarmer.com/
- GREAT SITE: PhET (University of Colorado, Physics Simulations): http://phet.colorado.edu/
- National Library of Virtual Manipulatives (Utah State University): http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html
- Western Texas University Virtual Math Lab: http://www.wtamu.edu/academic/anns/mps/math/mathlab/col_algebra/
- Alice Programming in 3D: http://www.alice.org/
- Scratch: http://scratch.mit.edu
- Golly Gee Blocks: http://www.gollygee.com/products/blocks/